The Committee of GP North consists of 4 members, who are elected by the membership and confirmed at the Annual General Meeting. Committee members hold a tenure of 3 years but are eligible for re-election for further terms.

Dr Anne Wilson – Chair

Elected until AGM 2021

Dr Anne Wilson graduated BMedSci (1978) MBBS (1981) from the University of Tasmania and attained DRANZCOG (‘Diploma of Obstetrics’) in 1986. Anne worked for 10 years in rural general practice (including GP Obstetrics) in Circular Head before joining her current practice, Summerdale Medical, in 1996. Anne is a member of AMA Tasmania State Council and was the AMA Tasmania representative on the Federal AMA Council of General Practice from 2012-2020. Anne is the Federal AMA representative on the National Immunisation Committee. Anne is also the Editor of the GP Pregnancy Care Record used in Northern Tasmania.

Dr Leanne Jones

Elected until AGM 2020

Dr Leanne Jones is a GP who practises at Windmill Hill Medical. Prior to being re-elected in 2017, Leanne served on the GP North Committee from 2000 to 2012, including 2 years as Chair. Leanne was member GP Tasmania from 2000 to 2008, including role of Treasurer. Leanne is a Clinical Editor for Tasmanian Health Pathways and also a Board Director for Immunisation Coalition

Dr Natasha Vavrek

Elected until AGM 2022

Dr Natasha Vavrek graduated with honours from the University of Tasmania in 2009 and gained fellowship to the RACGP in 2013, achieving the examination medal for her year.
Natasha is a practice partner at Summerdale Medical Practice and has been a GP there since 2012. She has also had previous employment at Refugee Health Launceston, Family Planning Tasmania and General Practice Training Tasmania.

Dr Judith Watson

Elected until AGM 2021

Dr Judith Watson graduated from the University of Auckland School of Medicine, completed a Diploma of Obstetrics and Fellowship of Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners in 1991. Judith has been working in general practice in Launceston since 1994 and currently practises at Tremaur Medical Centre. Judith is a member of the board of Tasprac Services, a Director of Clifford Craig Foundation, 26Ten Coalition member and a member of the Health Council of Tasmania. She is also a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and regularly participates in governance training activities.